Faculty News

Follow Us

Explore News from COE

March 2014

ECU’s Teacher Education Programs Take Center Stage at National Education Conference

At the annual AACTE conference, ECU faculty led a Major Forum on Taking Charge of Change in teacher preparation and numerous other sessions. The Major Forum, Taking Charge of Change […]


February 2014

Dr. Steven Schmidt Sworn in as President of AAACE

Dr. Steven Schmidt, associate professor of adult education, was sworn in as president of the American Association for Adult and Continuing Education (AAACE) at the association’s annual conference that was […]


December 2013

ECU Professor Joins National Press Briefing on Teacher Performance Assessment

The College of Education at East Carolina University was the only institute of higher education represented at the American Association of College Teacher Education press briefing that marked the national […]


June 2005

ECU Educators’ Text Chosen for Superintendent Program

A book co-authored by two East Carolina University education professors has been selected as general leadership text for a UNC program designed to prepare experienced principals for superintendency. The UNC […]


ECU Professor joins Teacher Educator Standards Commission

Greenville, NC – Jane Carol Manner, associate elementary education professor in the Department of Curriculum and Instruction, has been selected by the Association of Teacher Educators (ATE) to participate on […]